The Sonic Cafe:Sonic Cafe #130/The Chinese Conspiracy 
Series: Title: Sub-title:
The Sonic Cafe  Sonic Cafe #130/The Chinese Conspiracy  The Chinese Conspiracy 
Producer: Program type: Broadcast Restrictions:
KYAQ Producer Scott Clark  Weekly Program  For non-profit use only. 
Summary: Featured speakers/guests:
Sonic Cafe, from The Grand Pecking Order LP that is Mr. Oysterhead here on the Sonic Cafe. Welcome to episode 130. I'm your host Scott Clark, so glad you could drop by the program. This time the Sonic Cafe presents a very eclectic mix of tunes we've pulled from 38 years. So eclectic in fact, that we bet you've never heard of most of the artists, and you've probably never heard any of the tunes. But stick around because they're all great. Listen for music from Dim Dim, Ghost Beach, Afterlife, Mark Eitzel and many more. Then later the Sonic Cafe features comedian Robert Mac, presenting his vast array of Chinese Conspiracy Theories, so good they're almost believable. And finally a big Sonic Cafe welcome to our newest sponsor. E-Meth. E-Meth, its Crystal Meth, but now electronic, so it produces vapor instead of smoke. So now you can ride the ice pony anywhere you want with all new E-Meth. All that and of course more this time as we present another hour of intelligent, eclectic music, comedy and pop culture from that little cafe on the coast where we're cookin' it up fresh just for you. Were the Sonic Cafe.  Scott Clark 
Notes: Credits:

The Sonic Cafe features an intelligent, eclectic mix of music, comedy and pop culture showcasing 30 to 60 years of content within each episode.

The show is set in an imaginary cafe overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the Central Oregon Coast. The cafe serves music, comedy and pop culture rather than breakfast, lunch and dinner. All announcer voiceovers are presented over the background noise of a busy cafe with references made to the cafe environment to create a theatre of the mind experience for listeners.

The program actually does originate from KYAQ radio located on the Oregon coast in the Pacific Northwest, so the imagery is not a huge stretch.

Though show lengths display as 58:13 in Audioport each show is actually 58:00 minutes in length leaving room for station ID, promos and PSAs. Each episode is .mp3 encoded at a constant rate of 256kbps and ready for broadcast.

All episodes are evergreen; never focusing on time of year, weather, month, holidays, events etc. so each show is timeless. All music is presented in a no repeat format. Once a song airs in an episode it never airs again. Episodes may be downloaded and grouped together to quickly create program blocks of two, three, four or more hours in length.

Original syndication date was 7/22/2016. At that time 31 shows had already been produced (over six months of content) with new episodes produced weekly. A new episode is released each Friday. You can confidently add The Sonic Cafe to your schedule knowing that a backlog of shows is already produced awaiting weekly release.

The Sonic Cafe has a Facebook page ( where complete show notes and playlists are presented for each episode. Listeners can also reach the show producers via email (

Pre-recorded Sonic Cafe promos are available to promote the show on your station. Each is roughly :24 seconds in length with time left to tag local broadcast day and time. We are also happy to produce custom promos, station IDs, etc. Contact us via email to request promo files. Also please let us know if you pick-up the program on your station so we can announce it on our Facebook page.

Song 1: Mr. Oysterhead
Artist: Oysterhead
LP: The Grand Pecking Order
Yr: 2001
Song 2: Caramba
Artist: Dim Dim
LP: Kiwi
Yr: 2002
Song 3: Rhthm & Soul
Artist: Spoon
LP: Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga
Yr: 2007
Song 4: Too Young
Artist: Ghost Beach
LP: Blonde
Yr: 2014
Song 5: Turn Me Round
Artist: The Strawbs
LP: Deep Cuts
Yr: 1976
Song 6: A Beef With China
Artist: Robert Mac
Yr: 2017
Song 7: Makes Me Feel
Artist: Afterlife
LP: Pure Chill Out
Yr: 2006
Song 8: Hello
Artist: Ken Nordine
LP: Word Jazz: A Transparent Mask
Yr: 2001
Song 9: For True
Artist: Trombone Shorty
LP: For True
Yr: 2011
Song 10: E-Meth
Artist: SNL
Song 11: Betcha Do
Artist: Mark Farina
LP: Air Farina
Yr: 2003
Song 12: What's The Matter With You
Artist: Split Enz
LP: History Never Repeats: The Best Of Split Enz
Yr: 1980
Song 13: My Culture
Artist: 1 Giant Leap
LP: 1 Giant Leap
Yr: 2002
Song 14: One More Time
Artist: Redbone
LP: Beaded Dreams Through Turquoise Eyes
Yr: 1974
Song 15: The Animals
Artist: Bill Frisell
LP: Big Sur
Yr: 2013 
Music | Radio Arts | Rock / Pop | Classic Rock | Punk Rock | Classic Radio | Comedy | Blues | Jazz  
Version 1:   
Total Length (HH:MM:SS)
Transcript, Announcer Script Location Recorded Release Date Language
View Script    01-11-2019  English 
Segment Length
File Info
soniccafe130  256Kbps mp3 (106.49MB) Stereo 


Find Programming
Add Programming
My Workroom

| Find Programming | Add Programming | My Workroom |
| Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | FAQ | Help | About | Contact |